Daily Music

Summer Walker Releases ‘Clear 2: Soft Life’ EP

With nine tracks as opposed to the four on CLEAR, Walker gives her fans a little bit more with CLEAR 2. While the latter project lacked features, Walker chose to open her studio to others. Rapper J. Cole (“To Summer, From Cole”) and Childish Gambino (“New Type”) are featured on CLEAR 2. Solange, Steve Lacy, and John Kirby worked together to create the album’s final song, “Agayu’s Revelation.”

I wouldn’t call it a continuation of CLEAR, like the first one ’cause the first one was kinda sad… and I’m in a different space, so this one is more like, happy. This [is] just a continuation in the sense of the music ’cause it’s all live.

Summer Walker

CLEAR 2: SOFT LIFE is the sequel to the 2019 album Clear, which included the songs ‘Riot,’ ‘Grave,’ ‘Wasted,’ and ‘Settling,’ is titled Clear 2: Soft Life. Listen to CLEAR 2: SOFT LIFE EP below:


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *